ACSA Region 13

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

South Ventura Charter (SVC)

The South Ventura County Charter serves Ventura COE, Hueneme ESD, Mesa UESD, Ocean View ESD, Oxnard ESD, Oxnard UHSD, Pleasant Valley ESD, Rio ESD, Somis UESD and Ventura County CCD.
 
 
 

ACSA

South Ventura Charter

2018-19

Slate of Officers

 

President:  Dr. Tiffany Morse (tmorse@vcoe.org)

Past President:  Dr. Zenda Abbott (zabbott@vcoe.org)

Vice-President: Anna DeGenna (adegenna@oxnardsd.org)

Secretary: Karen Chadwick (karen.chadwick@oxnardunion.org)

Treasurer:  Dr. Andres Duran (aduran@oxnardsd.org)

ACSA Region XIII Consultant: Dr. Rich Malfatti

 

OTHER

 

VP Programs: Antoinette Dodge (adodge@oceanviewsd.org)

VP Leg. Action: Dr. Frank Guerrero (fguerrero@oxnardsd.org)

CTE & Adult Ed Rep: Dr. Zenda Abbott (zabbott@vcoe.org)

Central Office Rep: Dr. Roger Rice (rrice@vcoe.org)

Classified Rep:

Co-Admin Rep: Karen Chadwick (karen.chadwick@oxnardunion.org)

Curriculum & Instruction: 

Ed Options Rep: 

Elementary Rep: Marissa Cervantes (mcervantes@hueneme.org)

Human Resources: Teri Gern (tgern@vcoe.org)

Middle School Rep: Heather Hendrix (hhendrix@oceanviewsd.org)

High School Rep: Shannon Houston Scott 

Membership: Dr. Paul Marietti (pmarietti@pleasantvalley.org)

Communications: Dr. Julie Judd (jjudd@vcoe.org)

Student Services: Maricruz Hernandez (maricruz.hernandez@ouhsd.k12.ca.us)

Emeritus:  Dr. Jeanne Adams, Dr. Ernie Morrison

 

SUPERINTENDENTS

 

Hueneme SD- Dr. Walker                                               Mesa-Mr. Turner

Ocean View SD- Dr. Helmstedter                                   Oxnard SD-Dr. Morales

Oxnard UHSD- Dr. DeLeon                                            Pleasant Valley SD-Dr. Ramsey

Rio SD- Dr. Puglisi                                                          Somis USD-Dr. Robertson

Ventura COE- Mr. Mantooth

 
 
Important Dates for the South Ventura Charter:
  • November 8-10, 2018: ACSA Leadership Summit
  • January 16, 2019: Award Nominations Due
  • February 2, 2019: Board Meeting
  • February 8, 2019: Share the Love Mixer
  • March 8-10, 2019: Mid-State Conference (see home page for more info)
  • April 7-8, 2019: ACSA Legislative Action - Sacramento