ACSA Region 13

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Region 13 Board

ACSA Region XIII Leadership Positions

 

 

  POSITION 2016-17 OFFICERS EMAIL TERM
         
  President* Paul Bommersbach bommersbach.paul@lusd.org   
  Past President* Dr. Shannon Coletti scoletti@oxnardsd.org   
  President Elect*     John Calandro   jcalandro@slcusd.org    
  Treasurer Sherry Manley sherry.manley@venturausd.org    
  Secretary Dr. Robin Gillette rgillette@santapaulaunified.org  
  VP-Programs       Teri Gern tgern@oxnardsd.org  
BOARD VP-Legislative Action* Dr. Jim Brescia bresciajames@gmail.com    
  Women's Leadership Network Barbara LaCorte blacorte@hopeschooldistrict.org   
  Chief Technology Officer Dr. Julie Judd julie.judd@venturausd.org   
  State Director Dr. Craig Helmstedter chelmstedter@oceanviewsd.org    
  Region Director Anne Hetu annehetu@hotmail.com   
  Region Director Deanna Baczek deannabaczek@venturausd.org  
  Region Director Michael Tapia mrtapia@roadrunner.com  
  Region Director Yvette Stein ystein@oxnardsd.org  
  Region Director Nancy Lorenzen nlorenzen@hopeschooldistrict.org    
  Region Director Dawn Peters dawn.peters@simivalleyusd.org   
  Region Director Dr. David Gomez drdavidgomez@sbcglobal.net   
  Region Consultant Dr. Rich Malfatti rmalfatti@acsa.org  
         
  COLVOP
Rose Dunn
Robbie Amodio
 
  SVMMA Mike Winters mwinters@mrpk.org    
  SVC Diana Bautista diana.batista@ouhsd.k12.ca.us   
CHARTERS NVC Dr. Rene Rickard rene.rickard@venturausd.org    
  SSB Amy Alzina aalzina@sbunified.org    
  NSB Brian Zimmerman bzimmerman@smbsd.net    
  SLO Pam Hernandez phernandez@sanantoniousd.org  
         
  POSITION 2016-17 OFFICERS EMAIL TERM
         
  Co-Administration Sal Reynoso sreynoso@righetti.us 2019
  Equity Zenda Abbott zabbott@vcoe.org 2018 
  Legislative Policy Dr. Adrian Palazuelos apalazuelos@fillmoreusd.org 2019
STATE Member Services Steve Pietrolungo spietrolungo@gmail.com 2018
COMMITTEES Retirement Bert Heter bert@sbceo.org 2017 
  Small School District Bridget Baublits bbaublits.losolivos@gmail.com 2018
  ACSA/ CAPEA Dr. Cary Dritz dritz@callutheran.edu  
         
  Adult Education Diana Batista diana.batista@ouhsd.k12.ca.us 2018
  Business Services Sheldon Smith ssmith@slocoe.org 2019
  Career Technical Ed  Micheline Miglis mmiglis@cusd.net 2018 
COUNCILS Classified Educ. Leaders Victoria Balint victoria.balint@venturausd.org 2019
  Curric, Instruct & Account. Susan Salcido ssalcido@sbceo.org 2019
  Education Options Martin Manzer mmanzer@conejousd.org 2018
  Elementary Education Liz Herbstreith lherbstreith@orcutt-schools.net 2019
  Human Resources Don Nicholson dnicholson@orcutt-schools.net 2019 
  Middle Grades Education John Calandro jcalandro@slcusd.org 2019 
  Secondary Education Kevin Buchanan kbuchanan@oackparkusd.org 2019
  Student Services/Spec. Educ Amelia Sugden asugden@oxnardsd.org 2018
  Superintendency Bill Banning wbanning@goleta.k12.ca.us 2019
         

 

                                                                (Term Expiration Date in Parentheses)

 

Region Consultant – Rich Malfatti

Member Services Region Representative – Alice Petrossian

 

Student Essay Contest Coordinator – Kevin Buchanan

Every Student Succeeding Coordinator – Past President Shannon Coletti

Administrator of the Year and Leadership Matters Awards Coordinator –Past President Shannon Coletti

 

* Delegates to State Delegate Assembly

Dr. Shannon Coletti, John Calandro, Paul Bommersbach, Dr. Jim Brescia